Presently, the Tribunal has 63 Benches at 27 stations.  In the year 1971, a need was felt to establish the Bench at “PINK CITY Jaipur. 

Incidentally Jaipur, capital of Rajasthan is a important tourist place.It is located about 260 K.m. away from New Delhi. It is well connected by Air, Rail and Road communication. It has the Bench of Hon’ble Rajasthan High Court judicature. Jaipur is a prominent commercial center specially for the Gem stones, Jewellary, handicraft items etc. The City is well known for the hospitality as well as historical importance.

Since its opening in 1971, the following Members have been posted at Jaipur Bench :-

S. No.

Judicial Member




1. Sh. D.R. Khanna 29-06-1971 20-01-1973
2. Sh. D.D. Vyas 29-01-1973 23-04-1980
3. Sh. Om Prakash 01-05-1980 22-05-1984
4. Sh. H.S. Ahlluwalia 12-02-1985 10-04-1987
5. Sh. Y.R. Meena 16-04-1987 19-07-1990
6. Sh. V.P. Elhence 03-09-1990 03-05-1992
7. Sh. M.M.A. Khan 01-06-1992 21-07-1995
8. Sh. M.K. Agrawal 01-02-1996 05-04-1996
9. Sh. M.A. Bakshi 15-04-1996 20-09-1996
10. Sh. R.K. Gupta 16-06-1997 29-10-1999
11. Sh. D.K. Agrawal 01-11-1999 02-09-2002
12. Dr. Satish Chandra 03-09-2002 Till Date
13.  Sh. P. K. Malhotra On Deputation  

S. No.

Accountant Member





Sh. I.M. Uni 29-06-1971 22-01-1973
2. Sh. Annant Akash 05-03-1973 03-08-1977
3. Sh. B.P. Sharma 04-08-1977 16-04-1984
4. Sh. A. Kalyansundaram 23-04-1984 21-04-1989
5. Sh. J.K. Verma 12-07-1989 31-10-1994
6. Sh. Pradeep P. Pareek 01-11-1994 20-10-1997
7. Sh. C.L. Bokalia 20-10-1997 20-07-2000
8. Sh. B.R. Jain 20-07-2000 07-04-2003
9. Sh. R.S. Sayal 10-04-2003 06-10-2003
10. Sh. B.L. Khatri 06-10-2003 Till Date
11. Sh. B.P. Jain 28-03-2005 Till Date

On 29th June, 1971, the Bench ITAT was started at Jaipur with the jurisdiction of entire Rajasthan. In the year 1999, another Bench was established at Jodhpur. The jurisdiction of each station is as under:-

Alwar, Ajmer, Dausa, Dholpur, Jaipur, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Sawai Madhopur, Kota, Baran, Karoli.

Banswara, Barmer, Bhilwara, Bikaner, Chittorgarh, Churu, Dungarpur, Jaisalmer, Jalore, Jodhpur, Nagaur, Pali, Rajsamand, Sirohi, Sriganganagar and  Udaipur.

The Jurisdiction of remaining Rajasthan is with the Jaipur Bench. In the year of 2005, another Bench was sanctioned for Jaipur. Thus presently, three Benches (two DB and one SMC) are functioning at Jaipur in the rental premises at the given below address.

Income Tax Appellate Tribunal,

Rajasthan Chamber Bhawan, (New Ajmeri Gate)

M.I. Road, Jaipur – 302 003.

(0141) 2576425/ 2578086 FAX-2567655.     

It is expected that the Office of the Income Tax Appellate Tribunal will be shifted to its own building in Civil Lines Jaipur at the address given below :

G-4, Raj Mahal Residency Area, C-Scheme, Jaipur 302 003.

The construction work is in progress. This complex will also have residences for the Members.

Presently, at Jaipur,  only Dr. Satish Chandra, the Senior Member has the Single Member Cases (SMC) powers and can be decided the appeals alone which have the the assessed income upto Rs. 5 Lac.



Site Designed & Hosted by

National Informatics Centre, Jaipur

Ministry of Communications & Information Technology

Department of Information Technology